All-Conference Baseball Team Announced

The 2017 All-Southeast conference baseball team has been announced and several Keokuk Chiefs were selected. Despite the fact that the 1st team was dominated by players from conference leaders Mount Pleasant and Fairfield, Senior Gavin Thompson was selected as a 1st team outfield while Junior Jake Jones was selected as a designated hitter. Senior Andrew Patterson was selected as a 2nd team pitcher while Junior Bryce Miller was selected to the 2nd team outfield. Sophomore Catcher Dalton Boecker and Senior First Basemen Reade Reiter were selected to the all conference honorable mention list. Patterson, Reiter, Thompson, and Junior Matt Wyatt were named academic all-conference while Fairfield Senior Outfielder and Pitcher Cameron Bauman was named conference player of the year.